Tags

, , ,

This past Friday I began a four week sales trip to the East Coast. The first leg, two nights in Seattle, had several objectives:

  • Final negotiations with Coffee Fest to provide social media services for a year.
  • Meet @incrediblechef from Twitter.
  • Hang with Traca Savadago, Seattle’s Top Food Blogger.
  • Meet the owners of Secret Stash Salts.

The negotiations with Coffee Fest were pretty good – we’ll see what they think of the final contract proposal shortly. @incrediblechef and I had a very engaging chat and I have asked her to consider becoming our Pacific NW Regional Sales Director.

I checked into the Hotel Max (www.hotelmaxseattle.com) – an edgy, artsy and modern small hotel in the business district. In the interest of full disclosure, I had negotiated a deep discount in exchange for providing a little social media coverage of my stay with them.

I will state with all verity that the Hotel Max exceeds expectations. My only suggestion to them was perhaps they should iron or press the inner shower curtain for a crisper look. Lunch at Red Fin next door was pretty good, although our server was detached and not as attentive as he should have been. David from Coffee Fest ordered a sushi platter and I ordered (and enjoyed) the Yakisoba. David’s business partner Greg joined us for the discussion and at the end we were choosing booth locations at the three Coffee Fests for Chalkboarder.com to be “Social Media & PR Central” for the shows. Stay tuned on this; if they sign the contract, we’ll be sports-casting the Barista Competitions live onto the web.

I’d like to tip my hat to Jeffrey and Jonathan of the Hotel Max staff.. they were both very helpful with my questions about Seattle, ground transportation and … just making conversation.

