Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m not a factory guy. Never have been. Never will be.

I am highly motivated by creativity and logistics. I love planning and executing big broad-vision projects, with a Virgo-eye to details. I enjoy that “edge” that happens in making big things happen.

One of the things I’ve learned about myself over the past ten years is how much I distaste factory-like repetitive work. It’s probably the reason I moved culinary jobs so often over the years. I’d learn a restaurant’s in-and-outs, push for high-creativity in all areas, and when the operation couldn’t see the value of “pushing the envelope”, I’d become restless.

If I were young again, and contemplating joining the military, I’d go special teams. It is diversity of experience and knowledge gain that fuels my soul. I’ve come to realize that this dismisses a large percentage of the personal relationship opportunity – but I’m very ok with that. I’m very ok with being true to self.

I don’t really care for the nuance perceptions of the label Renaissance man; I’d rather, if label were to be applied, be called a Internationally Savvy Creative.

What about you? Are you afraid of static living?

